SPU Poetry Contest #1: JOY ACTIVIST

in #poetsunited6 years ago


You smile, and yet you lie
Handling happiness with such levity
Seems you and deception are in a tie
All hail thee!!! KING OF DEPRAVITY

Your throne soon will be gone
Life has the sweetest karma
Guess you will be its braun
Taking my message as all, pro-forma

Hear me now and please refrain
From this uncommon blasphemy
Or have me to be your bane
Telling our story of pure alchemy

Today you have the sweetest chance
To live again and truly live
Withdraw from your default prance
Choose to love and freely give

by yours truly @klynic
klinic.jpg



This poem was inspired by a post by @warpedpoetic for the STEEMIT POETS UNITED contest



THESE WERE THE LINE THAT INSPIRED THE POST ABOVE :

Laughter; a deception, a lie
Hiding truth in white teeth,
Smiling at you as if the world
Was a playground and butterflies
Were never cocoons eaten by bats.

The original peom by @warpedpoetic can be found here


Image source


Sort:  

nice mask

haha, thank you

Deception comes in all forms and sizes and at times you can not even detect it. :) Great job! ^^

very true...

Guess we need the deception police to help....lol

Haahha nice. We should report it right now. ^^

Great poem. Thanks for your hard work :D Keep it up. Upvoted.

thank you so very much

I love how the poem ended - "Choose to love and freely give". I see a lot of potential in your writing, although, I do feel like some lines were led by rhyme and lost their meaning along the way.

really?
gimme the lines, so I'll help clarify you ....

Thanks for reading sire

sure.

Guess you will be its braun
Taking my message as all, pro-forma

Or have me to be your bane
Telling our story of pure alchemy

Both of these instances. The last line throws me off from what is being said. I am open to hearing your explanation/clarification. Thank you :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40