What inspires you? #2..words my mirror

in #poetsunited6 years ago

pexels-photo-207920.jpeg

first I came across her
@shanamawna
and she asked
"who am I?"
then i fell back to my sit

my pen I refused to chew
but let my ink drain
it's beauty
and give life
where hope was lost
stand up
where I fell
more than a thousand times
pexels-photo-372757.jpeg
I sort to be heard
from a point
where there was none
then came @iconnelly
and said to me
I believe in you
pexels-photo-351330.jpeg
just a month on steemit
I touched little lives
that they are the ink
of their destiny
not famine drought or sickness
all they owe me is
pick up thier pen
and give life
to their dying roses
so it will blossom and glow
rose-blossom-bloom-pink-51314.jpeg

then poetsunited caught me
and said together we will reach out
to a million if not billion
just in time to save a dying world
PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL.png
You too can be an ink to rewrite lives
For good and not evil
Thank you @iconnelly my pen is indebted to you,thank you @angelveselinov @ all readers of this poem. I love you all
FooterBanner1stEd.png

Sort:  

She must have be the most beautiful woman you ever see and her beauty capture your pen but the ink still have to gloat ..nicer poem

Yes though not in person but in words her post..she is the mirror of words...captivating..thank you for coming by

Really profound poem my friend. I love your style. Words flow naturally that is a rare talent to have. Keep up the good work and continue to explore new techniques or themes :) We have to constantly evolve in order to succeed. Than you for your hard dedication and effort. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

Thank you so much. I will not drop till we attain that heights of giving back to our society.

This girl in question is so lucky

I wished so..

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #12 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48