You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPU Poetry Contest #1: The process of writing a love letter

in #poetsunited6 years ago

<33333333333333333 You know I loved this one. I read it to criticise it before for you but I couldn't. It's very good. You thought it had no structure, but I could pick it apart to show that it does. Each stanza touches one or two very specific themes. They're properly isolated and interconnected. It's an excellent poem. I hope you win this thing.

Sort:  

do you ever get tired of writing comments that make people feel like their lungs were just overinflated by a gaseous state of pure bliss? because youre really, really good at having that affect. im going to write a letter to myself ten years in the future and its going to be labeled: "Amazing things people cryptosharon said to me".
But in all seriousness, im so glad you think that about the structure. There's definitely consistency in my inconsistencies, if that makes any sense. An old professor of mine back in architecture school once asked me: "is there method in your madness?", to which he answered affirmatively at the end of the semester, although i imagine it is hard to see for some. I guess my mind has always worked kind of erratically that way. at least here its in a poem and not in a skyscraper 50 floors up ;p

cryptosharon is the best :)

Hahaha, to read than from you. Thank you. <3 I'm glad you think highly of me.

I was also surprised to see your rise in reputation. I saw that you had a big upvote. I'm glad you're being well received even though you haven't networked. It's an awesome thing to be discovered like that, and it was not for anyone but for you, a writer whose quality of work I look up to. This was a good week.

to write a letter to myself ten years in the future and its going to be labeled: "Amazing things people cryptosharon said to me".

:PPPP I had never thought of saving compliments for later until you suggested the idea. I might start doing it. You've also given me a few. These things you said about me make me really happy. Let's add that to mr mdbrantingham's reply to your comment, it's a thread almost designed to fill me with bliss and confidence. Thank you!

it is a good idea - should've started earlier, but happy to start collecting now:) and happy i could contribute to yours <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40