Sort:  

Thanks for your response. I have noticed that some people on Steemit are very reactive lately with regards to what they consider substandard poetry.
I'm intrigued by there passionate response. I think this competition has prompted people to have a go who never would have otherwise, which is lovely.
I understand that artists have worked very hard to produce beautiful work, and maybe hacks that smash out something for fun like me really piss them off, but it has actually taught me to really appreciate reading something beautiful rather than devalue it.
I am so much more likely to continue to search for poetry posts, and read the good stuff as a result. That's a win for the true poets here in the long run.
It has amused me though. Visual art is much more widely accepted as art for arts sake. I can scratch out a sketch with a sharpie, and if I call it art no one is offended. Poor grammar or childish rhyming has people seeing red.
It's been fun. Thanks 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55