Poetry Slam Challenge # 2 Entry - RELEASE ME - Original Freedom Poetry by @papa-pepper

in #poetryslamtwo8 years ago

RELEASE ME


The comfort of my cage has worn off

I look for a crack
Search for a way out

There is no hope here

My soul screams

“FREEDOM”


This physical frame is restricting me

It contains me
But not for long

There is hope

My soul screams

“FREEDOM!”


This isn’t how it was supposed to be

Not this pain
Not this sorrow

Where is the hope?

My soul screams

“FREEEDOM!”


For far too long now it’s gone on

I need to be free
Release me

My soul screams

“FREEEDOM!!”


The message may not be understood

Vocal cords tear
The frame is fatigued

My soul SCREAMS

“FREEEEDOM!!”


The beginning draws near and that final breath is taken

The body collapses
The soul is released

My soul whispers
”freedom”

And it is heard
For it is free




Feel Free to Check Out My Entry for the First Poetry Slam:

All Roads Lead to Roam



MY NAME IN PEPPERS

(I didn't have any lights....)



Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!

Sort:  

Proof of owning many more peppers than lights.

Yeah, I'm @papa-pepper not papa-light!

Hahaha! That was a funny one!

Reminded me of Brave heart )

Wow, he doesn't seem like the type to write poetry...

But his soul was screaming too..

Cool
Keep Steeming On

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35