Poetry Slam Challenge # 11 Message In A Bottle Entry: Greatness (Original Poem)

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

If you've found this bottled message
You have just received your letter of destiny
Cherish every word written,
For this will bring about a climactic change
Your world will be shaken and crushed to crumbling dust

And from the echoing silence and rippling rubble, you shall rise
Renewed, refined, reformed
Into a blazing, blinding light of greatness
A swirling flame of transformative metamorphosis

Realize the depths of your abilities
You hold the power for each and every occurrence
From here on forward
And you shall wake your soul's 7th virtue that lies dormant

Speak it into existence, and it shall be
Be it beyond the thought of self
Become the warrior, the champion
The conquerer of your conquests and aspirations
Make a difference, breach the limits
And burrow through, tear down, and obliterate
All negative energies, dangerous opposition and any formidable obstacles

The only blockade that can halt your progress is your mind
Now unlock your potential, and let the possibilities
Implode from the inside out




Poem With Gifs



If you've found this bottled message
You have just received your letter of destiny
Cherish every word written,
For this will bring about a climactic change
Your world will be shaken and crushed to crumbling dust


And from the echoing silence and rippling rubble, you shall rise
Renewed, refined, reformed
Into a blazing, blinding light of greatness
A swirling flame of transformative metamorphosis


Realize the depths of your abilities
You hold the power for each and every occurrence
From here on forward
And you shall wake your soul's 7th virtue that lies dormant


Speak it into existence, and it shall be
Be it beyond the thought of self
Become the warrior, the champion
The conquerer of your conquests and aspirations
Make a difference, breach the limits
And burrow through, tear down, and obliterate
All negative energies, dangerous opposition and any formidable obstacles


The only blockade that can halt your progress is your mind
Now unlock your potential, and let the possibilities
Implode from the inside out



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety. I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $159 and .35 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit


Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Nice poem , wish it was that easy , perfectly written tho ! Nice to see you again :)
Great transcendental piece , btw have you tried promoting you post from the button , so far I've invested 4 cents in my 2 posts when I got my first earning :D

speaking of which , https://steemit.com/story/@j3dy/how-to-be-a-master-challange30-day-1-play someone beat your mindfunk poem :D and it wasn't me :D , sure would love your thoughts on my first post tho :)

Thank you for checking it out! And no I never promote my posts aside from engaging in the community, suggesting my newest posts to my followers, and promoting in steemit.chat. I'm glad you enjoyed the inspirational words in this one, I'll definitely check out your post when I have time and give you feedback. Much appreciated and hope I can place top 3 in the challenge this time around. We will see!

best of luck :) , but you just said you promote on 3 lines so to speak :D , maybe the first part doesn't count , but it's normal , we kind of need to spread the word around with so much and so good content many get left out. Touched on the promotion , because it boosted my post , I'm not sur if i got lucky or what but got 20 cents on my "investment" and when 25-30 cents i all i get it's a big deal :D

Thank you for the luck, I do appreciate it, and yes it's always good to spread the word indeed, I wish the best of success for you, just stay consistent, that's one of the best things you can do and I'm sure your rewards will increase in the future.

Beautiful poem and nice gifs too but I must admit, the gifs are distracting me a lot from reading the poem easily...

Thank you for reading it and giving me feedback. I believe you're the third person to mention this to me, and I take it into consideration, I try to balance subtle and action packed gifs, but some are just too cool to ignore, even if I know my poem could stand alone without the images, I just preferentially enjoy them. I've always thought about submitting my poem bare, and then when you scroll down the post, the poem would show again but with gifs, to give readers an option for both. I'll do that now and make changes to this post and hopefully you can re-read it with newfound enthusiasm :) Thanks again I appreciate your words

Thank You for making it both ways, even tough the bottle escaped ;D Amazing poem truly! I feel like I'm shining brighter now! Thanks for that! Have You read The ringing Cedars of Russia?

Thanks for the heads up, and you're most welcome. I added the bottle in. I'm really glad you enjoyed this poem, it flowed easily from the soul indeed. I have not heard The Ringing Cedars of Russia, however it sounds very intriguing from the names alone! I'll google it.

You're welcome! Yes, it sounds like it came straight from the Source! The books are amazing, You'll see...feel free to contact me with feedback on the book(s) when You reach it. Namaste!

Appreciate the heads up, I'll definitely have to sift through it when I get downtime, so many amazing novel authors here on Steemit, ahhhhh, not enough time but I'll try and remember this book in particular. I'm intrigued to say the least!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

If you see this message soon i need you to get back to me asap...I do a happy whiskey wednesday theme every week and always put something of my brother's on there, a video or open-mic, but I wanted to include your steemit song. i can't remember what it was under on youtube so I can't find it. I'll use it as one more attempt to raise you some cash, I generally make something off these wednesday posts :) If I find it before you get back to me I'll let you know :)

Even though I thanked you already :) Thank you again, just catching up on all the unanswered comments I haven't replied to yet, by the way, when I get some downtime, I'll definitely check out your new book, still haven't finished playground either. Been juggling a lot of stuff lately.

I understand, life is very busy when you have little ones. Mine are in their teens now, and life is still busy ha! But they can do things for themselves so it is different. :)

Yeah, you definitely can relate and have some experience on me, and I'm just getting started! How many children do you have? Me and my wife have two, but we will see what the future brings.

Well my husband is some years older than me, and had his first son in high school followed by a second a couple of years later.
I had just graduated high school when I met him and a few years later we married and had our daughter, and a son followed three years after that. So four, though my stepsons are a lot more like kid brothers since we only have a decade between us ;) And my oldest stepson followed a similar path as his dad. He and his high school sweetheart have twin girls and a boy (I was barely thirty when the girls were born, I am called gigi (gee gee) couldn't quite wrap my head around grandma so they came up with that, lol. They live around the corner from us, so we often have a jolly hectic household ;)

That's really cool to hear, thanks for detailed breakdown on memory lane. It's good to have a full household at times, and you're not the only one who wanted a nick name besides the title "grandma" lol my mom was quick to give an alternate moniker to address her by haha.

Never mind I found it :) Let's see if we can get you some love on this post!

:) All that effort for me, you are very kind indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69