Poetry Slam Challenge 6 (Prose) - Rollercoaster Ride

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)


So many faces flying by in this life.

Cartloads of people on rollercoaster rides,

on different rail lines, some parrallel,

or bound for head collisions, 

you can hear their cries for help.

I can't take sides cause I don't know what to do or say, 

but I feel your pain and mind. 

We're stuck in awe from worldy ways.


Angels come in darkness now, 

they don't just smile and shine.

They come with guns, knives and bombs, 

and make you get in line.

Ignorance is bliss, 

just like heaven holds you blind.

Hell will make you strive for life 

when you are this confined.

I am nothing more but 

a by-product of such insanity.

Your power throws a cage around me.

Img Cred - Pixabay

- Shredlord

Sort:  

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

Cheers and nice work, done :)

Thanks for sharing. I write poems too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39