Poetry Slam Challenge 11: SKIM

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

I've always wanted to travel the world
And sew the ocean seams
But I am old, my legs are bowed
This bottle travels for me

It held wine from a vineyard
The owner, a grapevine stake
Clinging to the earth when contractors
Bid to build their copy shacks

She never settled like wine
Sediment congregations
Unlike this bottle you've uncorked
Laying by your sandy side

If I'm to leave a final message
To a traveler like you
Float across life's troubles
Like wine bottles tend to do


Here's another, @prufarchy

Image source: giphy.com

Sort:  

This would give me a sense of peace if I found it in a bottle on the beach, well done!

Hello Ruben, just wanted to let you know that I allowed myself to use, one of the Steemit Logos you have created, in my last post. And, if you do not mind I would like to use them for my Steemit Daily Quotes illustrations.
This is the link to the post I just made. https://steemit.com/dailyquotes/@charles-d/steemit-daily-quotes-1-ralph-waldo-emerson
Let me know if it is good for you, tank you.

As long as you link back to the post and/or include "made by @rubenalexander " that is fine.

I am glad they are getting used! I will look into this daily quotes project. Looks good!

Thank you Ruben 😊very much appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39