52 of 100

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 51 of 100.

Now to the 52nd in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Filling a Page

Here lies a page,
once blank before these words were strewn...
throwing down nonsense
just to fill it;
and out of the pen,
the mighty writing tool
shall a fool be nigh well-educated,
by these words,
by a thought,
by a line well-taught,
and a battle of ideas fought against
and lost against the inky tides.
Here lies a poem,
an understated thing just sprawled
down above the lines...
I shant spill it,
these memories in my brain again;
and frightening shall rule
these lines while some are truncated
by a liquid stream of blurbs,
by a punctuation,
by a well-timed creation
from the soul of the poet and hence
from the soul do the words bide.

Sort:  

why the book has no releases or notes.

What do you mean? The picture?

I mean why the paper is empty? I read your story. thanks for sharing.

This is not my blog post, but that picture is just an illustration for the post.
You can see the source of the picture under the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63