22 of 100

in #poetryrocks7 years ago

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 21 of 100.

Now to the 22nd in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!


WickedWitch.gif
Source


Fare Thee To The Mountain Meadow

Fare thee to the Mountain Meadow,
sheltered under starry skies...
catered by the Nature's mingling,
as the glowing embers die.

Fare thee to the River's Edges,
misted with the foaming waves...
wash away my dark transgressions,
as the light's glow dims to haze.

Fare thee to the Cavern's Darkness,
fading to the blackest pitch...
sleep with nightmares - oh my children -
as the feeble-minded twitch.

Fare thee to the Inner Sanctum,
wherein lies the fairest lass...
cut the ties that bind the strongest,
die for me and lay in glass.

Fare thee to Eternal Slumber,
don't dare wake you stupid bitch...
I will see you Six Feet Under,
that's why people call me witch.

Fare thee well my Dear Snow White,
your smile is putrid and you smell...
Oh the little Dwarfs may love you,
but I'll slay thee with my spell.

Fare thee well to Dark Dimensions,
stay you there forever more...
I will die before you wake,
and then I'll grin the settled score.

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

your post tonight really extraordinary friends, hopefully more and more sustenance

I am certainly going to try to keep the quality at a high level for me. It is the reason I am giving myself 30 days... anything shorter and I am certain to have poems that are not well done.

Thank you so much.

Hopefully I was able to give #21 a little boost! Keep flowing dude!

All upvotes and resteems help to increase earnings or visibility. I appreciate all the little bits.

Congratulations. This poem has been featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-2

This is an honor. Thank you my bot friend.

This post has received a 6.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dbzfan4awhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51