Updates on Mermaidvampire's Poetry Reading Contest

in #poetryreading6 years ago (edited)


Image Source: Pixabay

Good day, Steemheads!

Yeah, le mermaidvampire has a contest on poem reading and she needs you to be a part of it. Yeah, she knows you are a little intimidated about poetry reading, because you think it's not something you do or it reminds you of student life and literature books that weren't your most favorite, or you think poetry is so classic and medieval. Knock, knock, @mermaidvampire just wants you to literally try to read one single poem with feelings. In fact, she has provided 2 good poems, just pick one and read . She is also giving you the freedom to choose any English poem, just in case you have one in mind that you like too much.

IT IS VERY EASY! And if you know @mermaidvampire from her previous contests, you know the fact that no one loses in her contests. Everyone gets a chunk of the SBD payout of the contest post because she believes that no matter how small the payout, it is enough to share with the contestants. Basically, because she is doing contests for the very reason of helping and incentivizing people's efforts which is the very basic foundation of what Steemit is all about, gifteconomy.

*Yep, I am aware I talk in third person. Hahaha!

Check out the contest here: Mermaidvampire's Poetry Reading Contest

On it's third day, 4 people have passed entries. Feel free to check them out for reference.

@cadawg's entry here
@olivia08's entry here
@zephalexia's entry here
@czera's entry here

The prize pool is already at:

Thank you to everyone who supported the post through upvotes and resteems. Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for the boost, everyone involved here appreciates the big help.

Please consider joining, it will be fun to try an art such as poetry reading. Plus you'll get to explore other condensers of Steem such as DSound, Dtube and DLive.

By the way, DSound is being weird, I have been trying to upload a poem I read myself but it does not let me. I have tried multiple times. If you encounter the same issue, please note that DLive is so far the bestest of all 3 mediums I have mentioned.

Thank you for reading, I hope you care to join.


Image Source: Pixabay



Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

Seems like you are talking to me. I do read poems but writing them reminds me of literature classes. Thank you for the opportunity.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I cant stop laughing but when I replay it,i shed tears in my eyes because of my only son and my fake daughter (younger daughter of my boss)
Those two poetry hitted my heart so badly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45