You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The game we will never win

I think you hit the nail squarely on the head...I cannot fathom the depth of trust and belief people have in a failed election process...when voting matters, they do not allow us to participate...the ONLY time voting matters is when Congress is passing laws we have to live by and that they are exempt from...the Presidential election process has always been rigged...ask the Electoral College candidates what their purpose is for...

Sort:  

Ya. I'm pretty disgusted with the whole process. They make a big deal to go out and vote, but honestly, here in California, it doesn't even matter. People ask me who I'm voting for, and I tell them. "Well, I live in California, which means I'm voting for Hillary, whether I like it, or not."
This election, actually brought me a sliver of hope. Because with two candidates that, I thought, anyone could agree on, have no business in the White House, it would bring more attention to third party candidates. People would suddenly remember they have more than just two options. But nope. There are disillusioned people that will still rally behind either candidate, blindly believing that they have their interest at heart. Fact of the matter is, unless you have enough money, so that you can pay them to care about your interests...they don't give a shit about your interests. lol

I'll bet if we started voting with bullets instead of ballots we would get their undivided attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36