You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 > Week 13 > Roll

in #poetrydice7 years ago

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@yusaymon/poetry-dice-entry-the-prairies-of-your-forgetfulness-las-praderas-de-tu-olvido


I go in a distant direction, it's the melancholic breeze that greets
the hill and the grass trace the footsteps of a misguided sheep
derailed to an abyss of emotions, lost and found glances
that fall from your alien shirt,
undress you and slip my shirt confidently
which permeates the sweat and mixes
in the ocean while feeding the abstract fish
fish that hit the curves and enjoy the infinite sea
hiding from the moon to curb the moments of internal tickling
you smile and you know ...
I can not deny the message between the lines
I would like you to read the lyrics of my lost sense
in the prairies of your forgetfulness
I want you to remember the promises of the house we built
the afternoon of roads and random sounds where the future we drew without return
I touch your hand and you smell the aroma of the dinner plate
you do not avoid blushing when I repeat that I cook and do not let you interfere
the apples fell out of the refrigerator, the rusty bites remained in the pantry
I am observing in the present the same kitchen
and the smoke of this improvised cigarette repeat to me that I am alive
repeat that I will never see you again.


Sort:  

Oh @yusaymon, if we could put the precious life moment in freeze frame and just live there for an eternity, would not our life be in totality....fulfilled. Thank You beautiful soul, I felt your heart.

Thanks my friend for your words !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69