Poetry Dice Roll Challenge #poetry

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

In my travels
I've meet the monster
Dark and forboding
Looming under foot.
Passed before me
A soft as feather
Flower petal brushed
Across my bare leg.
As dusk lingered, fell,
my flashlight sliced the dark.
The sharp arrow points left
Your arrow to my heart
Buried deep as bone.
I was bathed by the glow
Of a crescent moon
Her gentle face leading
To shelter and castle home.

Janelle Gregory

This poetry is in response to the new poetry dice challenge. If you like it, please

Resteem Upvote Comment

cube-442544_1920.jpg

Source

And if you want to join the poetry dice challenge by @robyneggs here are the rules:

PoetryDice

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your beautiful poem for this week's poetry dice contest @wandrnrose7! :-) May your journey be bright :D And thanks for using the #onehumanbasket tag so I can find you -100% upvote! I am very excited to be curating a new melting pot of poetry!!! :-) <3
I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thank you so much @robyneggs it is a challenging contest and my first of many i pray! Thanks for the upvote!

this is so cool omw

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26