Poetry Dice Challenge: 3000 | Entry #1 - Break Through the Night

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)


~^~

Looking out from his tower of Despair
He asked himself a question
Wondering if he should venture out there
Was it time, in his life, for a new direction?

When he finally set foot on the outside ground
exploring under the light of the waxing moon
Each footstep he took he soon found
His heart with hope abloom

An arrow of light pierces through
The lingering shadow of Despair
And with now sure footsteps he, at last, knew
As long as he believes in himself, he'll survive anywhere


~^~
Looking out from his heart with hope, he believes in himself.
~^~



Note: Click on the picture for the source.



I discovered this creative poetry contest and decided to take a shot. This is my first entry. If you liked this, please consider giving me an upvote/resteem and tell me what you think? Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Definitely Awesome!!!

You have SKILL @unspeakableme! :-O Thanks for your entry to the first week of the re-vamped poetry dice contest!!! You so totally rocked it ! :-0

Thank you! I hope to join many more in the future to help me improve my writing and get some creative juices flowing! Thank you very much for the opportunity :)

This is really good, you should enter again this week.

Thank you! :) Hopefully, my mind can come up with something for this round.

This post has received a 3.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @unspeakableme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33