You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice Entry: Challenge 3000 (Week 27) "Let's walk together"

in #poetrydice6 years ago

Very nice :) For some reason I was under the impression out poems have to rhyme. Come to find out I am like the only person with a rhyming poem even though I very seldomly write in rhyme how funny is that ;) These are my favorite lines of your piece they hold power :

to love all my brothers.
I have grown strong like the tree
and my arms look like big branches
that shelter, refresh and bear fruit

Sort:  

Hi, friend @tygertyger.
I am very happy that the poem is to your liking.
I like classic Spanish poetry and I think I have a good command of poetic science and its laws.
But there is also free poetry, a Spanish-American current that emerged as a rebellion against the rules that try to put a straitjacket on the beauty of poetic feeling.
This is the case of my poem.
If my verses give emotion to someone, I already receive the best reward.
Thank you very much for reading.
Enjoy a beautiful weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40