Poetry Dice Entry: Week 4 - Roll of the dice - Miss Demeanor

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Miss Demeanor

I sit in this small, wretched cell with alternating thoughts of
Coaxing my hairpin into a successful coupling with the lock
and just how much I am longing for a nap. Weighing the
merits of each on imaginary scales, I allow my mind to drift
away on the quickly evaporating coattails of that last toke
I took while sitting only half-dressed in the middle of the park
fountain. A lone bee seems to find momentary distraction in the
remnants of over-cooked fish that clings apathetically to the
tray I pushed aside hours ago. Is he buzzing? Or is that simply
Mary Jane humming a lullaby between the relentless pulsing
of my brain? Look at the shadow creatures commencing their
dance with the sporadic rays of light, sneaking like ninjas ever
closer from the tiny window facing south. My latest bout of
reverie is halted abruptly by what I am certain is the voice
of my estranged father. His slurred, yet unmistakable request
to the guard for a little “hit” sobers me instantly with the
assurance that, indeed, the apple falls not so far from the tree.

Tina Jordan 2017

photo public domain via pixabay
thieves-2012538_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your epic entry to the week 4 PDC3K @tinajordan!!! :-)

It was fun! Thanks!

I am your follower, and i saw your posts. you are doing good:) @ronaldmcatee

Thanks so much!

Good read, nice rhythm, and I chuckled, great stuff, good luck.

Thank you for reading :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
The price per post is the author's reputation, devided by 1000.
(For example 44 reputation means minimum 0.044 SBD or STEEM.)
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!


If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

3 hours? as if!

Beautiful work dear friend @tinajordan, congratulations, many thanks for cmaprtir this beautiful poem
have a beautiful day

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97