"The Invasion" (entry for PDC3k Week 8 by @robyneggs)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

It's back!!!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

It made me really happy to find out that PDC3K or Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 is back. :)

Thanks @robyneggs! ^^

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 


As I kept on mentioning in the past, I always look forward to PDC3K because it's a really interesting contest. You don't only get the chance to win some STEEM, but you'll be able to exercise your mind and enhance your imagination! :) 

Interested yet? Check it out --> PDC3K

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the roll for Week 8...

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

And... Here's my entry:


THE INVASION


Gigantic aliens that are blowing fire

Have eradicated half of the guns for hire

Rain of fire and of special  ammunition

From where I stand, it's clear in my vision


What is happening to this world?

Everything just seems so wrong!

What is this key that we have to hold?

I'm betting on it... but for how long?


If only I can turn the die to a lovely surprise

End the invasion... celebrate the aliens' demise

Offer magnificent flowers to all the gods above

As gratitude for saving the ones I love


But sparkly stars like magical pixie dust

Poured down... My own head I couldn't trust

A sharp arrow struck me; a loud bang I hear

Woke up on the floor; "Oh! there's nothing to fear!"


@tegoshei

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


That's it for this week's entry!

I hope you like it... 

Feel free to comment your thoughts on it below. :) I'd gladly appreciate it! ^^


Thanks a lot for dropping by!

Love lots, @tegoshei


Sort:  

Thanks for your entry this week! :-) Good work! :-) Cheers~!

I like the alien imagery!

Thank you! :D Glad that you do. ^^

Cool, I am in again

Great!!!! The more the merrier! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45