Christmas Magic (Entry for Poetry Dice Challenge 3000: Week 18)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)




IMAGE SOURCE

Christmas Magic



It's the most wonderful time of the year
When everyone has nothing to fear
It's the merriest season as it could be
Where sad faces are nowhere to see

Magnificent and colorful lights adorned
A lovely view "the Grinch" once mourned
Lovely songs are heard from all direction
Even a turtle danced to it with no tension

Everyone and everything are equal
This could be an awesome sequel
To the holiday-themed book I'm writing
No hate, just love; so inspiring

From the small huts in the countryside
To the highest skyscrapers; you can't hide
Because this magical event has a magnetic power
Which can bring everyone all togther


@tegoshei




This post is my entry to @robynegg's and @rensoul17's PDC3k Week18... I hope you guys enjoyed my entry!!! ^^
Here is this week's roll..


And the theme for this week is "HOLIDAY"



Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I like the contrast in your poem.

❄️ ⛄️ It brings us in and shoves us back as readers, only to finalize with "bring everyone all together." The Holidays are both a time of celebration, and of mourning. More people just seem to die around this time of year, especially if they are old and can't take another Winter. My Dad passed away 6 years ago, in November. I still try and celebrate while paying tribute to my ancestors. The family around us, both living an deceased, are an important part of the Christmas celebration. We must let them know we care. :-) Cheers! Thanks for your great poem this week @tegoshei! You rocked the challenge, once again! :-) ❄️ ⛄️

Thanks a lot @robyneggs! ^^ I really appreciate your comments. I'm sorry to hear about your dad... That's true, holidays may be happy or sad, but it's a time to gather... to spend time with loved ones... ^^ I'm glad to join the challenge again! :)

Beautiful! Wouldn't it be wonderful if we all lived this way every day; nothing else is left to say. : )

Thank you my dear friend!! ❤ I really hope so, too! <3 I'd like love and peace to rule over everyone. ❤

The Christmas spirit is felt completely throughout the entire poem. But seriously you had me when I first saw the magnificently beautiful picture. Thank You for your entry @tegoshei

Yay! I'm glad to know that... Thanks for your comment and for hosting PDC3K with @robyneggs... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64