Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) Week 21 Roll 📚

in #poetrydice7 years ago

PDC3K_week21_re.jpg

Aim of the Game

Whether you are taking a break from your own flow, or you desperately need pushed over the writer's block edge...this poetry challenge is for you. All of us coming together and sharing our versions of how the dice speak to us, is what makes this weekly challenge so great. I hope the roll of the dice will continue to be an inspiration for you and the ones close to you. Cheers! And thanks for all you do in 2018!


Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice (above).
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem. [Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and will not count against you.]
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetrydice,” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comments section (below).

Deadline to enter contest is next Tuesday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)

Winners will be announced weekly


prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

Prizes

(Includes my 100% upvote)

  • 1rst Place - 5 SBD
  • 2nd Place - 3 SBD
  • 3rd Place - 1 SBD

Hosts

Dedicated to offering genuine feedback and constructive criticism, @robyneggs and @rensoul17 are the two poetic judges of the contest currently. If you would like to guest judge, please drop us a comment or reach out to us on Facebook.

*Disclaimer: The winners are based on the entries which the judges think are the best. We are not saying anyone is a bad poet, we will not say that. Instead, we seek to offer you our encouraging and supportive feedback as a fellow poet. Our opinion takes into consideration many things that can add or subtract to the value of a poem, including:

  • grammar / Does it make sense?
  • flow / Are there any unclosed loopholes that leave me confused?
  • rhythm
  • rhyme
  • imagery / Can I imagine the pictures the words paint?
  • feeling / Does it cause a reaction?
  • and emotional pull / Do I suddenly have an opinion?

Bonus

Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also host a weekly poetry dice contest. Official entries to the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) will have the highest priority vote. Please only use the "poetrydice" tag for official entries to the contest. Abusers will be flagged.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Copyright 2018. Robyn Eggs.
Inquiries: [email protected]
Facebook.com/RobyneggsArt

robyneggsbasket2018_420.jpg

(New profile pic)

Sort:  

Hi I'm Josediccus and I'm a poet, I'd certainly participate, but please I find it difficult deciphering the images of the dice, can you please tell all the names of the 9 images?

Hey, nice to see you pop up.
I see building, fire , moon, sad face, arrow, sleepy face, theatrical masks, rainbow with cloud, turtle.
Where I go with that as Rob said, regarding interpretation can be... Anywhere.
The moon for instance can be literal or relate to cycles or madness...
The arrow can be a pointed weapon or direction.
Fire- warmth, danger, burning, light,..
There is no wrong.
Once I had no idea what One of them was, I think I wrote it into the rhyme literally. 😂

Just have a go!

Do your thing.

Wow, you have just saved me the thoughts, I was nearly losing myself thinking of the image names and so on, thank you so much
@girlbeforemirror

It doesn't make me right or wrong, it's just what I see. Loose interpretation is very welcomed here. I have been a fan for a long time. My inferences have never been challenged, only embraced. You are safe to call the moon the sun or the building a ditch or a shelter or a towering phallus. It's all good.

I'm going to have to write a poem about a towering phallus now... See what happens. 😂

You can interpret the images however you like, that's the fun of it....

This game has some beautiful feature.and wonderful system to paly.

Wow! Haven't done this in ages!

Whether you are taking a break from your own flow, or you desperately need pushed over the writer's block edge...this poetry challenge is for you.

I will try my hand on this again. Thank you for this contest! <3

Edit: My entry - In the Spotlight

Did you get a chance to write an entry yet?

Edited the post and added my entry :) Thank you for this opportunity!

Hoping you linked back an entry?

Hey, thanks for entering. I'm a little behind. The winners are being announced soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67