(PDC3K) WK21 Entry: Weightless Thoughts

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170317_004501_230.jpg

Does my face look worried from your perspective
my mind is on fire, its being, perceptive

Building's collapsing and overlapping
I'm over reacting , cracking , but inside I'm just napping

Falling as light as a cloud, onto a rainbow, into a rabbit hole
Not to sound dramatic, that's not the goal

I glance in your direction as time freezes
as if I was glancing at a floating turtle before it sneezes

Banner_1.png

Sort:  

As usual Bravo!!! @staceyjean, I am bowing, thank you for your entry.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Very haiku like. I enjoy the short burst of emotion and word use. Cheers on a great little poem! Just right.

Thank you =) Cheers to more Poetry Dice to come! It's always a pleasure reading your feedback <3

Thank you 🙏♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64