You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice Entry: Break Free

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

Oh! I love it @poetrybyjeremy this is magnificent. This piece covers the vastness of one's dreams in life. So many desire to just walk away and break free of the chains not only on our wrist but our minds. It was an illness that led me to my independence forcing me to stay home and find gainful employment on the internet. But something else happened it also led me back to me and my authentic self and I love the world that I live in now just as this poem describes. You knocked this one out of the park.

Sort:  

This comment put a wide grin on my face! I am glad that my poetry manages to convey what I sought to convey. I'm in my last year of university and there is a huge inner need to find balance between education/employment and living life. Hopefully, I'll be able to choose my future with great liberation and freedom. For some of us, we first come in connection with our authentic selves then break free gradually. For others, it just bottles up and upon breaking free, we get to learn our authentic selves.

Thank you once again for your kind comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00