Unwelcome Sun

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1027.JPG

UNWELCOME SUN

Why did you shine your light on me?
My monster was in the tower,
Did you think it was asleep?

I spent my last arrow
To direct your feet
To another field of flowers
Under another moon, far from me.

(This poem is for the poetrydice contest. If you like to write, why not give it a try?
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/600-follower-tribute-poetry-dice-challenge-re-vamp-3000-steem-contest-poetry-curation-announcement)

Sort:  

Congratulations @renodakota! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love this!!! Great work @renodakota! :-)

Thanks for entering the contest! :-)
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Wow, thank you! I need some poetry dice now....unless you keep challenging me!

Challenge is weekly so you will get a new one Saturday! :-)

I am so with it. Rock on! :)

Dude this is really good. You are clever and you have a knack for poetry. You should post more poetry.
Great idea with the poetrydice. I'm going to check that out. Looks fun. Thanks for sharing your clever poem and the contest. I also appreciate the feedback on my posts. you rock!

Well thank you. I love to write poems. I only posted the one other, but it's kind of hard to put my other writing up because they're so important to me that I'd be pretty upset if someone tried to take credit for them. That sounds sort of conceited, but I don't mean it to. They might not even be very good in anyone else's eyes! I am going to keep trying the poetry contests and make new stuff just for steemit for now. I appreciate the feedback a lot.

Dude, seriously. If you never read or remember anything else about me for the rest of your life... listen to this.
WRITE MORE POETRY AND POST IT FOR THE WORLD TO SHARE.
I think you got something that should be developed. I'm serious and not blowing sunshine up your ass. I know good poetry when I see it. I know how minds work and I can see you have a lot to say and can do it in a clever way. A great poet will write his meaning into a poem that nobody else could decipher buy him or her. Yet the world sees something else entirely. Experiment and go for it. If you like doing it of course. But I'd commit to writing a poem a day and posting it for the rest of July and see where you are after that. You've got my support.

I don't know what to say. Sincerely, thank you for the encouragement. It can be in short supply. And, even more surprisingly, I think you really aren't blowing sunshine up my ass. Have a good night.


I don't blow sunshine. I also rarely type in all caps. lol
have a good night as well. thank you!

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67