Transformation (PDC3000, Week 25) & Water Drop Artwork

in #poetrydice7 years ago

My Entry to the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000, Week 25 & Water Drop Artwork


This week's roll of the dice was as follows:

  • Sheep 
  • Dice 
  • Sleeping 
  • Walking cane 
  • Question mark 
  • Abacus 
  • Apple 
  • Rainbow 
  • Theatre Masks  

Theme: Transformation


The artwork was a line drawing I created about 7 years ago when I was working on a coloring book.  Happy to see it finally getting put to use.  It seemed like a good fit for this poem.  I just had to color it in and add the rainbow in.


Thank you for hosting these Poetry Dice Challenges - @Robyneggs & @Rensoul17

Sort:  

Scintillating. I love the intricate world you created with your dice story. The drops were very suspenseful and I couldn't anticipate what was next.

Thank you, @Robyneggs! Glad you liked it!

I've been reading all the entries and really appreciate all your comments @robyneggs - they are always insightful and useful too! Thanks for the dedication and for creating this awesome contest... I hope my entry wasn't too late but even if it was, it was really fun for me to try writing in such a different way... so thank you!

And great work @pyrowngs .. love this piece as stated in my comment!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Beautiful, nice piece by the way, keep it up

Glad that you like it! Thanks!

Really nice, especially with the combination of the artwork! Great work. I can see a lot of effort went into the composition and the presentation of the post... really great work!

Great to be here on Steemit and connecting with other writers - thanks for being part of that and sharing here.

If you ever fancy reading my entry the link is below :)

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59