Poetry Dice Entry: Nightmare Silhouette

in #poetrydice7 years ago

ghosts-gespenter-spooky-horror-40748.jpeg

NIGHTMARE SILHOUETTE

locked away, deep
in a chasm of sleep
shadows creep
like monsters
in our dreams

floating in circles
like hungry piranha
in a fountain, spewing
a dark flood of night

buzzing like bees
growing like trees
strong and fruitful
with fear

tipping the scales
over the rails

following close
wherever we go

they whisper her name
three times, in a bane

Mary Jane ...
Mary Jane …
Mary Jane …





-nkr-



*image credit

Sort:  

Oh my gosh - this is awesome! Great entry this week @nkr. I love your use of 3 MJ references!! :D Cheers and have a good day! :-)

Thanks, @robyneggs!

I appreciate the kind words. I hope you have a good day too. :-)

Again this poem entry to the pdc3k is so powerful! :-O

I like writing poetry. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed my entry. I look forward to doing it again next week. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42