Lost Identity - Poetry Dice Challenge Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago

lost identity poemm.png

Steem-_Line-3.png

Here is my entry for Week 6 of @robyneggs's Poetry Dice 3000 Challenge! Just like my last entry, I also did an illustration to accommodate my poem. I've been practicing my pixel art techniques and I'm happy with how this little piece came out. If you're interested in entering in the contest or want to read the rules, you can find the post here.

week6_pdc3k_575.jpg

This week's roll was surprisingly a lot easier than the previous poetry dice challenge I did. The combination of symbols this week sparked some inspiration that had been settling in the pit of my stomach, just waiting to come out. It felt really therapeutic writing this poem and drawing a little illustration to accommodate it. This past week has been very stressful with settling into my new apartment, and it was so nice to let out some creativity.

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

-Lauren

Sort:  

Congrats on your new apartment! Wishing you all the best! :-) :-) Thanks for being the first to enter this week's PDC3K! Cheers~!

Thank you very much!!

Great entry. :)

This post has received a 2.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mrslauren.

Wonderful entry Lauren! Hope all is well and your relo went good.

Thank you!! I still can't believe I'm finally settling in, it's been a long time coming. haha

This post has received a 3.27 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @mrslauren. For more information, click here!

Hopefully you are all settled in!

Best of luck, I liked it!
Peace!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53