Poetry Dice Challenge Week #5 - Survival Unfit (Original Poetry)

My entry to @robyneggs poetry dice contest #3. Thanks for doing another week!

Survival Unfit

man-1246233_640.jpg

As I march in a direction pointed east
A journey for dry land is required to feast
Burning calories, energy low, my body wants to sleep
I must find dry firewood if I ever want to eat

Sun dipping below the mountains, moon starting to shine
Slow to a turtle's pace, I'm losing precious time

Desperation setting in I need something to burn, please
Dry sticks, some leaves or even tumble weed

Of in a distance, a rainbow I see
At the end, a treasure of useable resources for me

Growing delirium, my saving grace indeed
Faces of the past dancing in my brain it seems

Memories become masks as faces begin to meld
Smiles to frowns as my subconscious already knows

Life in an office building did not serve me well
Nature is no joke, my survival skills are nill
Dear god, I'm learning mortality is real

Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

:-O very real! Thanks for entering the PDC3K again this week! :-) Cheers~!

Thank you for hosting! :-)

How do I enter? :)

I really felt like I was there, struggling through it all! Good piece.

Aloha! I can see your account is somewhat new so I thought I'd send my late regards. There is an upvote for you and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those first upvotes so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use.

Did he dieded????????

Best of luck to you!!

(Better get out and do some camping bro....or at least catch up on some Bear Gryls on the telly)
Peace!!

Oh...I didnt have you Followed yet! Just Scaredy....done now though!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51