Poetry Dice Challenge Week 4 - Straight Edge Outcast

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry to @robyneggs Week 4 poetry dice challenge that can be found here: Poetry Dice Week 4

Straight Edge Outcast

tree-trunk-1159013_640.jpg

Behind my time, so it seems

This Mary Jane stuff just isn’t for me

Sitting off to the side as they smoke their trees

It leads many to do the dance of the birds and the bees

While some others get a bit tired and sleepy

Running from ghosts of the past, weighing my decisions

Should I give it another try, thoughts flow like a fountain

Mary Jane is good friends with a girl, who is the apple of my eye

Desire is tempting as she comes over to pass me the spliff

Knee jerk reaction, go fish! I don’t smoke that Mary Jane shit

Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scaredycatguide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This is most excellent! Haha, great skills at work today! Cheers and thanks for your awesome interpretation poem this week. :-)

Thanks @robyneggs, glad you enjoyed! :-)

Nice post, i upvoted you, please visit my blog and dont forget upvote me @muhammadriky
Please forgive me if there is any wrong because I want interaction with the community

Is this an oldie or new, Sounds different?

Wrote it just now off the top of my head. Creative imagination combined with some beliefs. :-)

Awesome, it's all the fresh New England air. Good luck on the contest

New York is insulted for being referenced with New England.

Because NY and New England are two completely separate places and are generally rivals too.

Bah, all your little east-coast states are basically the same no matter what you all say! :D

Just had to read your poem as I entered the same contest. I like the creativity and how you interpret the images. This time I submitted 2 entries. Best of luck.

Well done, I hit up the dice quick without reading through to the magical mystery die and you rolled it and pulled it beautifully. I left my burning ways in my youthful days so I relate. Best of luck in the competition.

Thanks, same to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36