POETRY DICE ENTRY (THE SHEPHERD'S THOUGHT)

in #poetrydice6 years ago

DQmXEvyWEK6ahS1u2qF2hRjPN9xcWGnQx4Ryeu1D3Hb5GJX.jpg

At the time of sleep at night
Came the bleating of the sheep's
Tried to keep them at peace
Even the staff won't do

This was the question I had in mind
At which I can't help but just say
All I hoped for was a day
Just to keep the noise away
Even the rolling dice can't help
To speed the night away

Hasten up I said to the dark
Hoping it hears my voice
I can't help but question the night
All I wanted was a day
But whence transformation take place?

Now It's time to use the mask
To hide myself away
The rays are too bright
Penetrating the eye

There stood a apple tree
Hope it would bring a good shade
The days of abacus are gone
To keep the sheep intact
Up above in the sky
Is the rainbow of hope
Shinning bright in the sky
Tried to take a peep
Tried to take a stare
Truly, the transformation is now.

Sort:  

What anticipation indeed! I loved the way you took the reader through each stage of transforming, like rungs on a ladder.

Thank you very much. I hope to write more of this and better . In fact this is my very first time of composing a poem ever. Thanks for the encouragement

wow first time composing a poem?! You smashed it! You have a natural skill hehe... please do keep writing! I think you have a lot of potential as a writer after reading this :)

Great entry and if you fancy checking mine then please do... the link is below!

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

totally smashed it! truly memorable!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mistacute from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16