Poetry Dice Entry - Week 4

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

bigstock-- Anxiety Pic.jpeg

Sitting on the shade of an Apple Tree
I look around me and saw some bee
I closed my eyes to take some nap
But the voices in my head won't stop

My inner demons won't go away
Creating a monster, growing everyday
Life is pain, life's not fair
Everyone is judging me as they stare

Locked up in this misery
I lost myself and lose my sanity
Anxiety and depression is killing me
Help me please, help me.

From your love fountain
You offered me the charmed drink
Only to be intoxicated
As I slowly drown in you, like a dead fish going with the flow.

==============================================================

Here is the link for the original contest post. You might wanna join too.
Thanks to @robyneggs for having this type of contest. <3
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-pdc3k-week-4-roll-of-the-dice

Sort:  

Thank you for entering! It's great to have you on board! :D Cheers! :-)

thank you! looking forward to joining more of your future poetry contest. :)

Congratulations @mhelows! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderfully written poem @mhelows! Keep them coming! 😊

salamat kabayan! <3 i am starting to enjoy the community. :)

Nakakaadik cia actually. Napupuyat na nga ako dahil dito. Haha.

true sis! once a day nalang ako magcharge ng phone.. hindi na ko nakakapag facebook at twitter. hahaha

Great poem and a good entry. The graphic is great too and very appropriate . Fellow poet here, check out my entries, I have two. Which one do you think is better.

thank you so much! followed you and will check your entries in a bit. :)

Daming makata na Pinoy :)
Sige lang, more of those pls.

Thank you po. :) I wish i could write more.. Madalas hirap mag rhyme ng words. hahaha.. But im trying really really hard. :) Dami din palang Pinoy tlaga dito. :) Nakakatuwa.

Fil number is increasing..join ka lang ng mga activities here, mahahasa ka lalo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42