Shadow Monster (Poetry Dice Prompt)

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 1.57.32 PM.png

Little monster you look so big,
when in shadow
like a tower lit
by Luna.

I question the light,
the source.

Your footprint
an arrow,
pointing the way
through fields
of flowers.

Little light,
held by big hands,
a flashlight,
or flickering star.

Shadow monsters,
always fading away
when they become
too large.

Sort:  

I like your poem! I don't say that often, really. I want some poetry dice too!

:) That means a lot. Thank you.

These dice are cool (i'd like to have a real set). They were from the poetry challenge I posted, come along and play.

Ooh, maybe I will. Thanks.

Do it, you are really talented, I just looked. Totally gonna follow you.

Thanks so much!

Okay, I did it. It's nowhere near as good as yours but it was fun.

It sure is as good as mine. I'm glad you are playing.

I like this poem a lot @mamadini! :-)

Cheers to you and yours! :-) XOXO

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

YAY. Thank you kindly for the love. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39