Poetry Dice Entry: Inner Eye (with original art)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

pink imaginary dream.jpg

Inner Eye
++++++++++++++
My cold mistress shone down upon me
as i entered my home for the night

The lodge was as filled with smoke
as my inner eye shone bright

I inhaled deeply, the sweet smelling herb
my mind swam like a school of fish

A bleating rang out in the darkness
and i pondered my one wish

With the apple of my eye
firmly planted, between my lips


This was the roll to to be used this week:

To join and read other entries: https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-13-roll

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

This is nice. Really loved it!

Thank you I don't write a lot of poetry though I would like to do so more often :)

My friend @juliakponsford very awsome poetry 💙
always be happy and keep it up 💙

Thanks for such a positive comment :D

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

very nice! upvote!

Thanks I appreciate it!

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

What a nice poetry, brilliant.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Holy Guacamole !!!! <3 <3 I feel that poetry and that Artwork OMGGGG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86