POETRY DICE ENTRY { BORN AGAIN}

in #poetrydice6 years ago

U5ds8MGYwTpZNEfxkH5feQTDQPu78jU_1680x8400.jpg

A lonely path, lonesome as a graveyard!
I used to walk the haunting road of perdition.
Living an onomatopoeic life filled with questions.
Wearing a beautiful mask to masquerade my desperation.

Beyond recognition I'm born again
Like a baby cooing beautifully​
In a cradle if innocence.
The nights are giving in to the brightness
A once lonely soul, now I have the clouds for comfort.
I used to lay lonesome with grief on my tombstone!
But like Lazarus, "I came forth"

Life has chastised me with the rod of depression!
Tossed me like a dice to the wind!
like a sheep to the the slaughter!

Beyond belief I'm born again!
like a flower in the darling buddy of may.
Oozing to face the world filled with hope.
Brand new confidence!
Transformed from tragedies, to something, radiating more than the sunset

DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpg

This is my entry to @robyneggs Poetry dice challenge with the theme *transformation

U5dtqc3KUfm1iWSYF6LMYNgYSrgS8pR.gif

Image courtesy of @robyneggs

Sort:  

A resurrection at last!

Hahahaha well indeed, thank you

A wonderful piece, i am always intrigued by the manner in which you write your poetry. I see you now as one of my inspiration, looking forward to reading your next content @josediccus.

@aduragbemi I'm so grateful for your honest feedback, it makes me want to do more and write better poetry.

Sick with it. Beautiful transformation of words, saying one thing, meaning another. Truly a treat for the eggs here.

Very good construction of words, you can also visit my blog to see my poetry on this same contest. Thanks

Very cool man... like it a lot... this is the first other submission I have read after making mine yesterday... Very interesting to see how people will interpret the dice differently and construct it.

I love the idea of being born again and knowing that nothing is set in stone or permanent.

Great work!

If you fancy reading mine then check it out below! :)

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49