Poetry Dice Entry: Everything Answered

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

DQmdyM3bR63kzCnDZAGNYFPQVpesaCYWqcnD2xnk1nkRKGF.jpg

Everything Answered

We challenge a rocky world,
our questions ever answered,
our keys like arrows fly awry,
our lust a lamb in the weeds.

Magic abacus! Open this lock
to your castle! Lightning, be my guide!
I need no cane, no well-thought speech.
I climb every tree. I soar within your stories.

The die lands on its corner,
three sides show to nine;
three cubed weeds lie on the gravel -
stones and sweet leaf and grass.

Our home becomes a playful kitten
and we, that couple picking petals
one by one - bliss, bliss, bliss, bliss.
Complete, entangled, everything answered.



daisy

Thanks for reading my entry in The Poetry Dice Challenge Contest sponsored by @robyneggs and @rensoul17. Head over there for links to more great poetry.

I'm blind in one eye and need glasses for the other so it was a bit hard for me to tell which sides were up in the photo. Shucks, says me, I'll just put 'em all in there. So I did.

Do you like writing? Want to meet other writers and talk about it? Join us! Click through below to find out more!

Sort:  

Nice poetry, thanks for sharing.

Have a great day.

Very well written, I love the story it told and the whimsical vibe it gave me. Bravo @jonknight.

Thanks! I was worried the story aspect of it would be lost. It's exactly the way I described it to @trishlarimer!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Love this one, Jon! Pure bliss! ;) <3

I know you are but what am I?
XOXOX

This is really cool, vivid, and imaginative. I feel a saga in there...Thanks for participating this week! :-) Cheers~!

I try not to miss PoetryDice! Thanks!

This poem holds multiple layers for me. I feel different levels of emotions as you pose imagery throughout the poem, like: "lamb in the weeds" and "I climb every tree". Thanks for your entry this week @jonknight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46