Poetry Dice Entry: A Learner in Life

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

This week's entry into @robyneggs Poetry Dice Challenge 3000. This one just rolled out...

A Learner in Life

The alarm bell rings at 7.15
Reality pulling at my awake gene.
My eyes open just a crack
Tongue runs over my plaque.

Thoughts weighing out reasons
All days, all weeks, all seasons
That inevitably ends in sneezing
The tension in my head easing.

I spy my little flowers
Testing out their super powers
Whether moon or sun
They are always such fun.

It doesn't matter how the dice fall
Or from which side of the bed you crawl
The day is always great
With the imaginary worlds they create.

Turning the sofa into a gym
Risking life and limb
Worlds with dens, wigwams and horses
I smile at my little life forces.

I learn a lot from my girls
Live life with whirls and swirls
And forget the rest
I'm truly blessed.

I'll take a bite of their apple
They are my strength, my rappel.
My anchors of love and hope
My strategy to cope.

Sort:  

What a wonderful poem! ❤ Good luck! Children are such a gift.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

That was really great @hopehuggs! Kids are just the best!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HopeHuggs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Loved it... BRAVO!

Great poem @hopehuggs. So true - kids can teach us so much, but most importantly, imo, how to be kids again :)

You've got talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58