Baring My Soul to Steemit (Entry 1 into Poetry Dice 3000)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

I love the Poetry Dice competition, its my favourite one on Steemit. While you are there, you can read about Robyn's poetry curation mission. Thank you @Robyneggs

Baring My Soul to Steemit


Whose footprints to follow?
What shadows to swallow?
To shoot for the sky or the stars,
Or to the moon or Mars?
See the light or evil powers?
Consume the beauty of flowers,
Or hide in the darkness of towers?
Oh what direction to take?
These are the questions that ache.


(created from picture from this source https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Scream)

If You Like What You See
Upvote, ReSteem &
bluebutton

bluebutton

Sort:  

Aching questions indeed! Moon and Mars and the light !!

powerful words! upvoted

So many rhetorical questions, I might have to start reconsidering life.
This is a great entry
I wish you the best of luck with it

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

Thanks for your entry to the Poetry Dice Challenge! :-)

Have an excellent day @hopehuggs! This is truly a great poem! :D Steem-on! :-)

I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34