You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark marauder returns. Poetry dice 37.

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

It's amazing what a retreat from cognition and a good vegetation can achieve.
I find the word stupid a little harsh, but you did reveal your ignorance re stitching techniques. I'm a crocheter not a knitter.
Also, as I head into Spring and you autumn I was going to post you a fab 100% acrylic scarves, or perhaps even one from my more exclusive Australian merino range, but...
Let me know, Iam only half jesting. Perhaps down your way you don't even require such a things in winter. My references are from TV, Dexter is always in short sleeve shirts.

I think you should send me a weekly email with similar content to this, is is good for my ego. On a serious note, my self concept very much needed a boot at the moment, you have no idea how much your encouragement helps me.
Perhaps I'll send an email. I over share on steemit enough as it is.
gb4m 💃
PS.
I haven't used this syllabic rate before, it just came out. The only formal poetry I have utilised came from a suggestion that I base my poetry around a Coca-Cola jingle.
I read one poem in high school. Robert Frost, The road not taken. It didn't do much for me then, and still doesn't impress me much.
I do like Bob Dylan's ramblings, I'm so pleased he got the recognition he deserved.

I have never read Tennyson, I will today.(After I do a little work on my cubist dog painting ).

Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror,

I find the word stupid a little harsh, but you did reveal your ignorance re stitching techniques. I'm a crocheter not a knitter.

I stand corrected. Crocheter ... not a knitter. :-)

...I was going to post you a fab 100% acrylic scarves, or perhaps even one from my more exclusive Australian merino range, but...

Blackmailer.

I live in Central Florida. We get 2-3 weeks of long-shirt weather per year. The rest of the year is sweltering.

I think you should send me a weekly email with similar content to this, is is good for my ego. On a serious note, my self concept very much needed a boot at the moment, you have no idea how much your encouragement helps me.

I'm writing a post as we speak. I've written a "poem-in-reply."

I have never read Tennyson, I will today.

He's a direct family ancestor. My family is "soldiers and poets" back as far as the eye can see.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/from-whence-that-you-came-being-a-moral-person

Technical question: How do you get your lines of poetry to appear in "stanza form" (reduced line spacing intra-stanza) like you did in this post?

Quill

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12