You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transform (Poetry Dice 3K25 entry)

in #poetrydice7 years ago

The term more implies that it has already spent some time in the workshop.

And if I hadn't used it, I might've met the reply that it had, or that it didn't and you didn't want it to anyway (which you noted anyway).

My point here is that I feel you are not reading my comment charitably, this time, Moe.

I mean these comments as a gift. I write them publicly because you said that is what you prefer. But if you'd rather I focus only on what I like, or give the full critique in private, tell me, and I'd do so. A gift should be tailored to the recipient, not be there for the giver to feel better about themselves.

Sort:  

Sorry, for not upvoting before, I thought I had.

I believe in encouraging open comments on my poems and do not seek to censor them in any way. However, holding that belief does not limit me in my response. I am thankful for the conversation, and being so, will voice disagreement in order to further that conversation. It's all good. I hold no grudges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55