Sort:  

I was merely attempting to control majority of the vote @flauwy.

It is a BIDDING system, and my intention was to bid for over 50% of the vote
to help promote my post.

The very last @bellyrub vote I myself participated in I seen someone else
do the very same thing. They bid $7.00 to everyone else's $1.00.

Also, I didn't ruin it for everyone. You still came out ahead.
Your post was at $4.50 and came out at $7.07.
$2.57 Increase for your $2.00 bid.

My $8.20 bid got me a $10.80 increase. It's simply proportionally greater,
due to me getting a big chunk of the percentage.

Don't forget the 25% curation reward that will be substracted for that. So my 2.57 are a profit of .07 which I consider a loss. That is the same percentage for everyone.

But you are right, it is still a good way to promote a post. I apologize for the tone, I just got super frustrated. I had hoped to make at least $1 with this.

I hear ya.

I knew going in making something off the post net-wise was unlikely.
I'll get $3.60 back for my $8.20 in so far.

I think, personally, in the long run it's not about how much profit
you stand to gain directly from the upvote, but rather, as a result
of the upvote bringing eyes to the post.

I didn't mean to rustle anyone's feathers.

I liked your post and resteemed it. I hope it does well.

Cheers @flauwy. :) Cool avatar!

Thx, now I feel embarresed for my rant. ;)

Anyhow, you are right, it might be a good idea to gain more followers.


You seem to be knowledgable about these bots and few people usually are. I wrote an article about booster the other day. MAybe you want to check it out and add some thoughts to it. I don't think I covered all the little details although I tried to be in-depth.

P.S. You need an avatar!

And I did the same often enough with @booster, so no hard feelings. It just happened that I changed my strategy to be more community friendly. But that doesn't work at all. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71