Poetry Dice Entry Week 26: Scent of Lilac

in #poetrydice7 years ago

scentoflilac.jpg

Thunder strikes the sky as if to cry out in anger,
Heavy rains pour down making visibly uncertain,
A car slowly drivers over a bridge making many clangour,
She pulls over into a muddy embankment with her car spurt-in,

Leaving tracks everywhere in a panic certain,
A Good Samaritan pulls over and helps with loose radiator hose,
As he pulls away the scent of lilacs stop flirten,
Weeks later eating lunch he is informed the bill was depose,

The scent of lilacs overtime remand pose,
Even working at lightbulb factory the scent would rain,
As time moved forward they became superimpose,
For Halloween they dressed as a single Great Dane,

They noted how close their lives where of grain,
Having to use magnifying glass to read fine print on coupons,
Enjoyment of tranquil fishing trips in Maine,
Exploring abandoned buildings with flashlights and brawns,

Finally they picked a wedding array,
A small ceremony overlooking pyramids far away,
Bridge of first encounter stands strong rumored to smell of lilac till this day.

Information

Written by @enjar for my entry into Poetry Dice Challenge: Week 26

Photo edit with Lunapic.

enjar_blue_footer.png

Sort:  

I really liked this. Well done!

Thanks, I really enjoyed creating it. Took me a couple of tries. The theme of romance is bit out of my realm of writing but I gave it a try anyways.

You created good post, it really interested me. Here is upvote for You. If You want to get more upovetes, please follow me @szudaj and check my posts. I'm pretty sure You will like it!

You crafted an abomination of a comment. It speaks volumes to what kind of “content” I would find on your blog. As such I pass and give you -2 out of 10 time traveling cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64