👽 An Alien Looking At Me [Original Poem] - Entry PDC3K -

in #poetrydice7 years ago

An alien
Looking at me
Asking me the way
Asking me the key
Asking me the place...
So willingy desired.

Crafted by sorcery's hand
A seedling was grown
A design was created
A Light had emerged.

Unbound by earth
A course was set
A path was chosen
Until birth gave rise...
And all became unknown.

So full of questions...
So full of wonder...

In a reflection of the mirror
An alien
Looking at me
Asking me the way
Asking me the key
Asking me the place...
So willingly desired.

By Droucil


Image Source
Entry Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 8

Sort:  

i upvote u . follow me. thanks

Its godlike! For me as a mantra! That's right, my friend! All the answers are in you! You just need to ask the right questions! 😚😙😗😘🤗🤗🤗

That is one hell of a compliment xD Thanks :D!

A wonderful poem. Very thought provoking.

Ty :) I often try to provoke people into thinking by my poems.

Exquisite choices in using the alien die @droucil...too much fun! :-) Cheers~! Hoping you have an excellent day. So glad you have entered the PDC3K once again. Your entries are intriguing. You are good at bringing a story poem to life with the dice. Thanks again! XO

Thank you again for your kind words. Still love ur PDC3K Challenge the most :) !

Excellent piece! I really enjoyed reading! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Droucil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45