poetrydice entry- Rebirth?

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

old-3118750__340.jpg

To the bridges I set fire,
stoned houses of glass,
repelled the love of my life,
passed the lonely impasse
to live on an island
six feet under the earth
sleeping and biding time
for my eventual rebirth.

The flower on my grave
turned to the tree and said
aren't humans evil?
giving something ephemeral
to the hopeless dead.


Picture from pixabay

Sort:  

It's impressive to how you could fit all those prompts into such a short and thoughtful poem.

I was thinking the same thing @poetrybyjeremy which is what makes this piece for me so powerful.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Wowow :0 This is exceptional and stands out as a unique take on this weeks' dice...Grateful to have read this

Very poetic, perhaps on the grim side of poetic. lol But I liked it. :P

Ah, there's always been a soft spot in my cold dead heart for all things gothic! Or maybe that's just the worms...

Ok, my heart is neither cold nor dead, but I do love this one. That feeling you get when you've just let it all crash and burn, because... well why doesn't really matter does it? Now you get to rest and wait for the rebirth you know will come.

The whole thing is beautiful, but the last 5 lines, the conversation between the flower and the tree, are my favorite.

You should come read at the Mercury Cafe on Friday nights! That is where I read my spoken words...

img138.jpg

Very, very, powerful!!! Thank You For Your Entry @diebitch.

Nice poem, still need your password tho.

ow...so thougthfull poetry i like so much...thanks for sharing...

Ooooh I really like this one especially this part itis like music :

to live on an island
six feet under the earth
sleeping and biding time
for my eventual rebirth.

P.s am I the only one who though we had to rhyme LOL :D

@tygertyger we have a group on discord called The writer's block, before joining them that is what my poetry was limited to but it's more.
It can be rhythmic like a song.

nods- the funny thing is that I almost never rhyme in my work but this time I did , LOL ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DieBitch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85