Animus | Poetry Dice Contest 3000 Second EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Here's another stab at PDC3K

Again thanks to @robyneggs for her amazing contest.

Here's what she rolled

Contest announce and rules here.

To keep things interesting I've approached the dice in order left to right top to bottom even though it's no longer required by the contest rules. It seems more challenging to conform to the order. It's how I started and it's how I'll continue. I'm also going to italicize phrases as they match each die.

Animus


The real me cast no shadow

Punctuating night air it bellows

"Release me from your citadel

Thief of light and dream

Die with a Wilhelm scream!

Your Chesire smile burn in Hell

Walk on, walk on

Let me grow once you've gone!"

It's all that's left, this empty shell


What does it say to you, Steemians?

I'd love to hear your responses.

Fun fact: The "Wilhelm Scream" stock sound effect used in hundreds of movies and shows was named after Private Wilhelm a character in the movie The Charge at Feather River when he was struck by an arrow.

  • Edited one letter because it smoothed the flow.

This is a 100% power up post.



I am,


The Everyday Geek on Steemit
EGOS.live
My Badges

Sort:  

This is an amazing entry @dgiors! :-)

Thanks for having another stab at it ;-) This one really flows ....... :D I think it does help sometimes to force yourself to write from left to right, image-wise....especially if you are drawing a blank LOL XO Happy Amerikan Independence Day! :-)
I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

What an amazing poem!
I wish you the best of luck in the contest.
This one looks like a winner haha

Thank you. Hopefully it is! There's so much great competition though. Everybody gets a shot at it.

This is a great principle I like very much. You have a lot of talent.

I appreciate the compliment. What is it you like about the principle?

Congratulations @dgiors! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It speaks of the desire to cast off masks and face the fear of exposure to me. Well done challenge!

Thank you. That's a great interpretation. I was aiming for a few different angles. Like is it about a person one wishes to cast out or in internalized struggle? Or maybe it's both.

Chesire cat smile burn in hell! haha. Nice finish, with the left dice, empty shell. creative. see ya.

Thanks again. Always glad to see you around.

nice one..

Thank you. Will you tell me what you think about it or feel about it?

Congratulations @dgiors! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65