13 | Poetry Dice 3000 First EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Thank you @robyneggs

for bringing back Poetry Dice Challenge. Now it's called PDC3K and it's all I can do to keep from adding 3 little silhouettes and some theater seats to my mast image :)

Here's what she rolled

Contest announce and rules here.

Thirteen


Senses reeling from zombie, Ghost, spirit, mummy dust,
Inquest bores into my brain like wreaths of barb'd self doubt.
Like slings from parapets high they burn.
The light in the darkness is the same,
piercing straight by any name.
Devil, Goddess; Sun and Moon.
Dance in ether step you bold!
Nurture, decay: life and death; tumult and sweet release.
Point the way; vim vitae! Domina mors; point the way!


What does it say to you, Steemians?

I'd love to hear your responses. Ave diem!

This is a 100% power up post.



I am,


The Everyday Geek on Steemit
EGOS.live
My Badges

Sort:  

Superior! Thanks for the intro and re-vamp of PDC3K!!! :-O I love your image idea! If you want to create the logo for the new poetry series - I'd love to kick you 5 STEEM for doing it! :-) Cheers and thanks for being awesome - this poem is pretty cool...

I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

That sounds cool I can put something together. Thanks for the appreciation.

that is so geek. awesome. nice writing

Thank you.

Reminds me of evils and Devils on this earth

Definitely the proceedings veered toward the occult. My aim was some kind of balance but failing that the title came organically out of the writing. Perhaps that too colors the proceedings a little darker than I set out to do.

Glad for your feedback. Thanks!

This poem reminds me of Ozymandias.
Man is only temporary where nature is eternal.

May remind you of Ozymandias the way a bump in the road reminds you of a mountain :) Great work that.
Thanks just the same.
Yet my cretin mind can't escape thinking of Watchmen at the mention of that name.

Yes, yesterday i support for the re-vamp of PDC3K!!! cheers

Excellent. Keep up the good work.

Sure thing buddy, I want to resteem your original post . could you please provide me the link

I'm not sure I understand. This is the original post of my poem. https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@dgiors/13-or-poetry-dice-3000-first-entry

Hello Robyneggs, I love it. I want to try my luck at producing a poem. What is the latest challenge as of Sept 12 2017 and how do I get notified when a new challenge comes up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93