Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 My Entry: Embrace the Change

in #poetrydice6 years ago

Let us reconstruct our passing days

To allow space for transformation
And pick the fruit of new found ways
And embrace the metamorphosis of our creations

Let us roll the dice once more

And question not who’s keeping score
Abandon the slumber when we wake from sleep
And be free from the cane, of the shepherding sheep

Let us bask amidst the rainbow rays

As we count our blessings when they come
And look past the masks to where true happiness plays
And allow them to grow, till the end of our days.

Image Credit

Sort:  

nice poem and writing,you are really good at this

Thank you very much!

Brilliant!!!

:D I am glad you liked it!

This is lovely. I have been grappling with the dice and this subject for days, well done. Beautiful

haha, Thank you!
I have been in such a somber state of mind lately, and it managed to spill over into my writing. It actually felt strange writing something positive... (but in a good way!)

Thank you for stopping by and dropping a comment, I appreciate it!

ONE LOVE!

so good! I need to fine-tune the art of saying what I want to say with less words... something you have perfected here!

Wonderful entry, thanks for sharing - it was a pleasure to read.

If you fancy reading mine the link is below :)

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18