You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Dice Entry: Break Free

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

"My wrists feel strange
without the cold metal shackles;
a couple of steps and I lost balance -
these feet have forgotten how to walk."

"In diverse corners of the earth,
I found scattered pieces of myself;
pieces that I had never looked for."

I love this poem, it's a reminder of what's really important! Thank you Jeremy :)

Wish I had any voting power left...

Sort:  

Thank you! The comment is always more meaningful than a vote, but seriously, how do you run out of voting power?? When I get to the 60% I take a break haha. You need a whole week away from reading and upvoting probably haha

No doubt! I have to watch that ;D

I get that there's a lot of good material on here, but I have to leave my votes for the best. That's why I almost never vote on comments too, unless they're super super good!

That... is a very good point, I'll definitely adopt that policy!

Of course I'd like to appreciate the comments in kindness, but I would rather be able to vote on one of your posts than upvote your comments :P

10 votes per day is quite restricting

It really is... saving them for posts definitely makes sense :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38