We Grow Every Day: My contribution towards Poetry Dice Challenge 3000

in #poetrydice6 years ago

We grow every day:

As a child my abacus was my crutch for long dreary days
And over years I embarked in transformation in so many ways
Now my cane is my abacus, as I count the steps that I take,
While my aging bones crack and shake.

But I dare not to question what tomorrow might hold
As I lay down to sleep till the morning unfolds,
Knowing that I will wake a much better man
Without drama or masks to better my hand.

You see, for me metamorphosis is a daily routine
That allows my spirit to boast with this lustrous sheen.
Hence paint now your journey with rainbow-like colours
Illuminating jour path for you and all others.

For every action of ours bares the fruit that we reap
Thus, we’re blessed to count blessings, as a shepherd does sheep.
So come now ~ roll your dice ~ and keep the stakes high
Because transformation is a choice you shouldn’t deny.

Image Credit

Sort:  

#transformingeveryday !! "my cane is my abacus" is my favorite line. Thanks so much for entering the challnege this week. Excellent entry, it made sense and kept me engaged, start to finish. Cheers!

"For every action of ours bares the fruit that we reap
Thus, we’re blessed to count blessings, as a shepherd does sheep."

Epic line. Love it. Amazing work! Really like the flow, rhythm and structure of this... and the sentiment too!

Wishing you luck with this entry... it's definitely deserving.

If you fancy checking mine out the link is below :)

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18