Poetry Dice- The Dice Of Life

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5867.JPG
In the theater of life
At birth
Like a fish out of water
A comedy unfolds
Sadness, happiness
Nightmares, tragedy
A house in flames
Theories emerge
Of monsters and aliens
But in the end
If we are lucky
The pyramid of life
Has offered us a gift
The knowledge of knowing
We survived
And learned
And lived

all images and content are my property, please ask before borrowing

Sort:  

I liked it ...very nice. Upvoted :) Following :))

I appreciate this, thank you!

Very nice, as always.

Are you on steemit.chat? There are channels for poetry, poetry-trails, steemit-writes, writing-trail etc where you can drop your posts to promote them.

You enter it all in at one time, the title, url, and url to the main pic all in order - no returns, just a space in between each (1 * for bold over there) like this...

*Poetry Dice- The Dice Of Life * https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@artedellavita/poetry-dice-the-dice-of-life

Thank you and thanks for the info!
No I'm only on Discord, any more chatrooms and I won't get any work done :)
I'm going to have to look it up, is there an app for it?

No need for chatting on Steemit.chat, just drop your posts and done. That's how some of the bigger accounts find you and the vote trails follow them. That's how my drawing post did so well the other day. It got noticed over there. 7-8PM your time is a good time - not so many posts coming in so they stay longer to be seen.

Thank you!
I'm heading over right now, I appreciate it!

You're very welcome :-) I joined 24 different channels over there - art, photography, food, contests, etc. and every day post in the morning, then at night before bed. Catch you tomorrow.

I followed and sent the steem and the link to verify didn't work :(

what do you mean sent steem?

https://steemit.chat

I found the one you sent me, just now :)
But.... I tried another that asked me to send steem to blueorgy? I have no clue what I just did :(

It was this http://steem.cool/STEEMITCHAT/

Are there your collections?

Yes, the trinkets are all mine and the poetry is mine as well. My home is my backdrop for all the pictures I take :)

I like the hopeful tone of this piece.

Aww thank you, life is all about hope, and love :)

Very Nice.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

I appreciate this, thank you!
Lovely day to you⭐️

Yes we survived to live another day. Another day, today, to learn and live.

And what a gift that is⭐️

Thank you. This made my day, and fits perfectly with my thoughts.

You are very welcome :)

I love it ! Thanks for your official entry to PDC3K!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

curtsies
Thank you⭐️
Lovely day to you and yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66