POETRY DICE ENTRY {A BETTER TOMORROW}

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

DQmXEvyWEK6ahS1u2qF2hRjPN9xcWGnQx4Ryeu1D3Hb5GJX_640x480.jpg

In a vague of emotion,
Trying to predict what the future has in store,
But all I see is a rainbow stretched,
Far across the cloud in the sky.
Never could ascertain anything for sure,
Now leaving everything to chance,
And for it we roll a dice,
The past, present and future,
Only time will tell.

Could remember my youthful days,
When abacus did the counting,
Then! it did dominate the world of mathematics,
But now it is all history,
All that is left of it are stories,
Passed down generations.

Even as i advance in years,
There hasn't been much of a difference.
One president after another,
They continue in the same trend as the former,
But i had indeed hoped for that day,
When for the better things change,
When I could indeed eat apple in my comfort zone,
And never afraid to call anywhere home.

Behold! The fruit of transformation seemingly refusing to germinate,
A mask I wore to conceal my shame,
Since my vision refuse to materialise,
There I was, an aged man fragile
Double bent on a walking stick,
Seeing my hope disappear into thin air,
But was it just an illusion?

I refuse to die before I see another sun rise,
Not to rest until hope re-ignites,
Never to sleep until the frustration stops,
But what can an old man do than hope,
To witness a better tomorrow.

DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif

This is my entry to @robyneggs Poetry dice challenge with the theme transformation

Image courtesy of @robyneggs

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice post bro,keep it up

Really powerful! Love that last verse especially... it's inspiring ... we cannot rest until we have created a better tomorrow!

It's up to us my friend! Great piece well written, really like how you fused all the dice together :)

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks for visiting my blog

My pleasure my fiend :) Look forward to hearing more from you

Thanks for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48