[POEM] Sostice Rain [Late night poetry contest submission]

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

This is my entry for the late night poetry contest started by @hypexals-spiral in this post. Enjoy and Blessed Solstice!

Solstice Rain

As we dance in the Summer rain
On this, our longest day
May we revel in this moment
Leaving our woes to lay

Although we may be frustrated
Time and again by life
Our journey is a one way path
Beauty entwined with strife

We are only mortal creatures
The swift breeze knows our plight
And we honor nature’s cycles
With this day’s solstice rite

So let’s rejoice and celebrate
The planted seeds of spring
The promise of tomorrow, and
The joy that it will bring

rsz_rainbow.jpg

Thanks for reading!

If you like poetry, scotch, philosophy, emotions, or photography - follow me here!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Uniwhisp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow , very nice beautiful :-)

You are welcome

Beautiful! Did you take that double rainbow picture yourself? :D

Thank you! I did! It was a lovely moment a couple of years ago on the farm I used to own with my best friend.

Pictures are always my own in my posts unless I specify otherwise...I should probably say that somewhere... :)

What happened to the farm?? :O Oh btw, didn't you just comment under my post? It showed me your comment but as soon as I wanted to respond, it was gone...

It's a little bit of a story..(maybe I should write a blog about it?) but our dream didn't work, and life, and change, and the paths diverged. She still lives there, so I get to visit, but it's not my own anymore!

Well, if that is something that you are comfortable telling this community, go for it! :)

nice! i just thought of making this a song.

Oo, that might be fun! Let me know if you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91